Skip navigation

This challenge calls for the creation of a two-player digital game using Scratch or similar software.  Fortunately, we are allowed to pull other people onto the project, but I’d like to work with some people I haven’t really worked with yet.  That will be difficult to coordinate considering we don’t have class again this week.

As far as ideas, I’m probably going to go with a simple real-time space combat game, or something similar.  Hopefully have some developments shortly.

2 Comments

  1. KISS – Keep It Short and Simple.

    I suggest you try the Ludum Dare. We’ve been building games over the weekend all semester, so the time limit shouldn’t be a big issue!

    http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2009/04/17/ludum-dare-14-theme-advancing-wall-of-doom/

    -Devin Monnens

    • Roucis Kyle
    • Posted April 20, 2009 at 23:15
    • Permalink

    Well, the game I had in mind would be VERY simple. Some of the shortcomings of Scratch have really dictated how much I could do with the game. I don’t think I have anything worthy of Ludumdare this time around, but I will be sure to keep my eyes on it in the future.


Leave a Reply

