Skip navigation

Well, I’m officially at a loss for the particle engine.  I’m going to try finding some help through some forums and articles, but I’ll be changing focus away from it for now.

Instead, I need to tackle a glaring problem that I have been avoiding for quite some time: GUI.  My current implementation does not allow me to add any of Apple’s UI elements to the engine for input, so I need to one of two things: rebuild with Cocoa so that I can use xib files and/or all of Apple’s prebuilt GUI elements OR build my own GUI element implementation.  I bet you can guess which one I’m going to do.  However, you’re probably wrong on this one.  Though I generally tend to do everything the hard way by re-inventing the wheel, I am going to rebuild to allow for Apple’s GUI elements.

This should really help with the usability of the engine, but it’s going to be some hard work for sure.  Keep tuned for developments on this one…

Leave a Reply

